You are viewing an archive of our 2016 site. Visit our new site at:


Join our HRAFF community and help us fund our annual program of award-winning premiere films, collaborative art and community projects, plus, our array of international festival guests and schools programs.

Donations can be made via secure credit or debit card payment OR view alternative payment options here.

HRAFF is endorsed as a Deductible Gift Recipient (DGR) Item 1 of the section 30-15 of the Income Tax Assessment Act 1997. Gifts over $250 are recognised on our website for 12 months and gifts over $1,000 become part of our Directors Circle (please see below). All donations over $2 are tax deductible for Australian residents. ABN 41 028 224 880.



 Join the Directors Circle

HRAFF’s Directors Circle brings together like-minded peers who believe in the festival’s core purpose – creating positive social change through art.

Since its inception in 2013, the Directors Circle has become a vital part of HRAFF’s philanthropic support base – and one we are extremely grateful for. You are change makers.

HRAFF’s rapidly growing profile as one of Australia’s leading, independent voices on human rights would not be possible without the passion and dedication of our donors.

In supporting HRAFF, you contribute directly to screening award winning films, staging world class music showcases, exhibiting local and international artists, hosting expert panels and forums featuring international guests and delivering a year round schools and community screening program.

Your investment in the growth and development of HRAFF enables us to connect a wider audience with important human rights issues. Directors Circle donations begin at $1,000 annually for individuals, fully tax deductible. We enjoy treating our principal and Directors Circle donors to behind-the-scenes film screenings and events, throughout the year. 

To make a gift, please refer to the donation form or make an online payment via PayPal here. You may wish to consider your gift as follows:

Principal Donors 
One tax deductible gift of $10,000, OR
Two tax deductible gifts of $5,000 (per annum for 2 years)

Directors Circle Donors 
One tax deductible gift of $3,000, OR
Two annual tax deductible gifts of $1,500 (per annum for 2 years), OR
Three annual tax deductible gifts of $1,000 (per annum for 3 years)

Download the Directors Circle Donation Form

Contribute to the Human Rights Arts and Film Festival via PayPal or direct deposit

To discuss your gift or find out more about our Directors Circle, please contact us 
03 9629 9944
Postal address: GPO Box 4490, Melbourne, 3001

HRAFF is endorsed as a Deductible Gift Recipient (DGR) Item 1 of the section 30-15 of the Income Tax Assessment Act 1997. All gifts over $2 are tax deductible for Australian residents. ABN 41 028 224 880


Our Donors

Our warmest thanks goes our to our incredible supporters.

We would like to thank and acknowledge them for all their generous support.

Donors include:

Principal Donors

Ian Darling
The Humanity Foundation

Directors Circle Donors

EL&C Baillieu
Mim & Mike Bartlett
Brandon & Gabe Batagol
Julian Burnside QC AO
Daniel Casey
Michael & Ann Cohn
Christiana & Rob Colquhoun
The Cooper Foundation
The Scanlon Foundation
Grant Fisher
Alan H Goldberg AO QC
Russell Gordon & Judith Luscombe
Sarah Gorman & Anthony Willmott
Madeleine Grummet
Abigail & Rob Hand
Vivienne Harris
Katrina and Simon Holmes a Court
Nick Houseman & Jeanine Froomes
Fem & Andrew Hunter
Thomas Kane & Kathy Townsend
Ian Kennedy AM & Dr Sandra Hacker AO
Rossie & Ben James
Jenny Macaffer
Ian McCall & Paula McCall
Paul McCann
Lisa & Adrian McCorkell
A & F McLeay
Ron Merkel QC & Beth Charles
Karen & Alan Mitchell
Monique Morris & William Allen
Seri Renkin & Danny Bessell
Serena Nathan
Monique Rosshandler & Ion Teska
John Prince & Jehan Loza
Evelyn Tadros & Zvi Belling
Ian & Penelope Ward Ambler
Weir Anderson Foundation


We extend thanks to our patrons for their continued ambassadorship of HRAFF.

The Hon. Michael Kirby AC CMG
Margaret Pomeranz AM
Robert Connolly
Isabel Lucas

Special Thanks

We would like to thank the many people who contribute their time, energy and resources towards the festival.

Thank you to Ian Darling, Al Cossar, Perpetual, David Pigeon, Tess Copeland, Anna Draffin, Will Richardson, Hugh Crosthwaite and Tas Tserkezis and the PMI Printing team. Key of Sea Hugh Crosthwaite, Romani Benjamin Advisory Committee Members Helen Szoke, Dave Husy, Kathy Bowlen Gala Patron Hugh Sheridan Gala Committee Rossie James (Chair), Lisa McCorkell (Assistant to the Chair), Annabel Backwell, Jeanine Froomes, Helen Gaffney, Abigail Hand, Carolyn Krohn, Paula McCall, Kate O'Brien, Vanessa Theodore, Atalanta Woodward CineSeeds Committee Sarah George (Co Chair), Madeline O’Connor (Co Chair), Katie Batzis, Georgie Bruce, Jill Cutchey, Sarah Gorman, Kate O’Brien, Lida Rahdon, Mave Soekotjo Gala Ambassadors William Allen, Mim Bartlett, Pip Batten, Georgie Bruce, Celia Burrell AM, Lisa Button, Caroline Chernov, Nicole Cullen, Sarah Gorman, Fem Hunter, Marian James, Monique Morris, Emma Strauss, Elli Walker. 

HRAFF would also like to thank Adam Hills for his involvement in the annual 2016 HRAFF Gala held in April. We were thrilled and honoured that Adam donated his time as Master of Ceremonies on the night.